Sarah's Picks

Sarah's Picks

Twenty-one Truths About Love: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250103482
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: St. Martin's Press - November 19th, 2019

From the beloved author of Memoirs of an Imaginary Friend comes a wonderful new novel about a struggling man, written entirely in lists.

Daniel Mayrock's life is at a crossroads. He knows the following to be true:


The Bromance Book Club Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781984806093
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Berkley - November 5th, 2019

The first rule of book club:
You don't talk about book club.


Kingdom of Ash (Throne of Glass) Cover Image
$13.99
ISBN: 9781619636125
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Bloomsbury YA - October 8th, 2019

Years in the making, Sarah J. Maas's #1 New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series draws to an epic, unforgettable conclusion. Aelin Galathynius's journey from slave to king's assassin to the queen of a once-great kingdom reaches its heart-rending finale as war erupts across her world. . .


Life Undercover: Coming of Age in the CIA Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9780525654971
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Knopf - October 15th, 2019

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 

“Fast and thrilling . . . Life Undercover reads as if a John le Carré character landed in Eat Pray Love." The New York Times


Daughters of Chivalry: The Forgotten Children of King Edward Longshanks Cover Image
$28.95
ISBN: 9781643131948
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Pegasus Books - October 1st, 2019

Will My Cat Eat My Eyeballs?: Big Questions from Tiny Mortals about Death Cover Image
By Caitlin Doughty, Dianne Ruz (Illustrator)
$25.95
ISBN: 9780393652703
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - September 10th, 2019

Every day, funeral director Caitlin Doughty receives dozens of questions about death. The best questions come from kids. What would happen to an astronaut's body if it were pushed out of a space shuttle? Do people poop when they die? Can Grandma have a Viking funeral?


Anthony Bourdain: The Last Interview: and Other Conversations (The Last Interview Series) Cover Image
By MELVILLE HOUSE (Editor), Helen Rosner (Introduction by)
$16.99
ISBN: 9781612198248
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Melville House - August 20th, 2019

The New York Times Bestseller

The brilliant intellect and candor of Anthony Bourdain is on full display in this collection of interviews from throughout his remarkable career, including interviews with Neil Degrasse Tyson and Trevor Noah


Nevernight: Book One of the Nevernight Chronicle Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250132130
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: A Thomas Dunne Book for St. Martin's Griffin - June 20th, 2017

Nevernight is the first in an epic new fantasy series from the New York Times bestselling author, Jay Kristoff.

In a land where three suns almost never set, a fledgling killer joins a school of assassins, seeking vengeance against the powers who destroyed her family.


Nottingham Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250195609
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Forge Books - August 6th, 2019

Nathan Makaryk's epic and daring debut rewrites the Robin Hood legend, giving voice to those history never mentioned and challenging who's really a hero and a villain.

“The most pleasurable reading experience I've had since first discovering George R.R. Martin's A Song of Ice and Fire.” — Bryan Cogman, Co-Executive Producer and Writer, Game of Thrones


The Glass Ocean: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062642455
Availability: Not In Stock - Usually Available in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow - September 4th, 2018

From the New York Times bestselling authors of The Forgotten Room comes a captivating historical mystery, infused with romance, that links the lives of three women across a century—two deep in the past, one in the present—to the doomed passenger liner, RMS Lusitania.


Range: Why Generalists Triumph in a Specialized World Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780735214484
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Riverhead Books - May 28th, 2019

The #1 New York Times bestseller that has all America talking: as seen/heard on Morning Joe, CBS This Morning, The Bill Simmons Podcast, Rich Roll, and more.

Shortlisted for the Financial Times/McKinsey Business Book of the Year Award
  


The Royal Runaway Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781501196614
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Gallery Books - October 9th, 2018

For fans of The Princess Diaries and The Royal We comes a fun and daring novel about a modern-day princess who teams up with a spy to find out what happened to the fiancé who left her at the altar—and who just might get her own fairytale in the process.

Princess Theodora Isabella Victoria of Drieden of the Royal House Laurent is so over this princess t


The Girl Who Chased the Moon: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780553385595
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Bantam - February 8th, 2011

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “A dusting of magic, the aroma of sugary cakes swirling through the breeze, and a girl who unwittingly brings change to a town of misfits make for a sweet summer story filled with hope and forgiveness.”—Beth Hoffman, author of Saving CeeCee Honeycutt


The Game: 30th Anniversary Edition Cover Image
By Ken Dryden, Bill Simmons (Foreword by)
$19.95
ISBN: 9781600789618
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Triumph Books - November 1st, 2013

Widely acknowledged as the best hockey book ever written and lauded by Sports Illustrated as one of the Top 10 Sports Books of All Time, The Game is a reflective and thought-provoking look at a life in hockey.


Dear Mrs. Bird: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781501170072
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Scribner - May 7th, 2019

This charming, irresistible debut novel set in London during World War II about a young woman who longs to be a war correspondent and inadvertently becomes a secret advice columnist is “a jaunty, heartbreaking winner” (People)—for fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society and Lilac Girls.


Death in the Air: The True Story of a Serial Killer, the Great London Smog, and the Strangling of a City Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780316506830
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Hachette Books - November 13th, 2018

A real-life thriller in the vein of The Devil in the White City, Kate Winkler Dawson's debut Death in the Air is a gripping, historical narrative of a serial killer, an environmental disaster, and an iconic city struggling to regain its footing.


Second Wind: A Sunfish Sailor, an Island, and the Voyage That Brought a Family Together Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780143132097
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Penguin Books - March 6th, 2018

A charming memoir of midlife by the bestselling author of Mayflower and In the Hurricane's Eye, recounting his attempt to recapture a national sailing championship he'd won at twenty-two.


Why Women Have Better Sex Under Socialism: And Other Arguments for Economic Independence Cover Image
$22.00
ISBN: 9781568588902
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Bold Type Books - November 20th, 2018

A spirited, deeply researched exploration of why capitalism is bad for women and how, when done right, socialism leads to economic independence, better labor conditions, better work-life balance and, yes, even better sex.


Unf*ck Your Habitat: You're Better Than Your Mess Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250102959
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - January 3rd, 2017

"The perfect housekeeping guide for somebody who is overwhelmed with their mess and can’t figure out how to start." –Lifehacker

“An accessible guide on how to clean for normal people." –Livestrong

"It actually changed my life and my home; I’m serious." –Book Riot


Kid Gloves: Nine Months of Careful Chaos Cover Image
By Lucy Knisley, Lucy Knisley (Illustrator)
$19.99
ISBN: 9781626728080
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: First Second - February 26th, 2019

A New York Times bestseller

If you work hard enough, if you want it enough, if you’re smart and talented and “good enough,” you can do anything.

Except get pregnant.


The Boys of Winter: The Untold Story of a Coach, a Dream, and the 1980 U.S. Olympic Hockey Team Cover Image
By Wayne Coffey, Jim Craig (Foreword by)
$16.00
ISBN: 9781400047666
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Broadway Books - October 25th, 2005

The true story of the 1980 U.S. Olympic hockey team and the Miracle on Ice, which Sports Illustrated called the greatest sports moment in sports history
 
“An unvarnished and captivating read.”—Parade
 


Girl Logic: The Genius and the Absurdity Cover Image
By Iliza Shlesinger, Mayim Bialik (Foreword by)
$15.99
ISBN: 9781602863347
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Hachette Books - November 13th, 2018

From breakout stand-up comedian Iliza Shlesinger comes a subversively funny collection of essays and observations on the secret genius of irrational behavior.


Made in Abyss Vol. 1 Cover Image
$13.99
ISBN: 9781626927735
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Seven Seas - January 23rd, 2018

EXPLORE ENDLESS POSSIBILITIES IN THIS ALL-NEW FANTASY SERIES!


As You Wish: Inconceivable Tales from the Making of The Princess Bride Cover Image
By Cary Elwes, Joe Layden, Rob Reiner (Foreword by)
$16.00
ISBN: 9781476764047
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Atria Books - October 4th, 2016

From actor Cary Elwes, who played the iconic role of Westley in The Princess Bride, comes the New York Times bestselling account and behind-the-scenes look at the making of the cult classic film filled with never-before-told stories, exclusive photographs, and interviews with costars Robin Wright, Wallace Shawn, Billy Crystal, Christopher Guest, and Mandy Patinkin, as well as author