Rachele's Summer Picks

Daughter of the Moon Goddess: A Fantasy Romance Novel (Celestial Kingdom #1) By Sue Lynn Tan Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780063031319
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harper Voyager - October 11th, 2022

This book had been on my TBR for a while before I picked it up and I'm so sad for the WASTED TIME I spent not reading it. It was phenomenal. This story follows Xingyin the daughter of the Moon Goddess, who is locked away from the Celestial Emperor. But when tragic circumstances force her from the only home she knows, she embarks on an epic quest to free her mother and fight for her magic and those she loves. This phenomenal fantasy is inspired by Chinese mythology and is so rich and vibrant, both in setting and characters!


A Court of Mist and Fury (A Court of Thorns and Roses #2) By Sarah J. Maas Cover Image
$19.00
ISBN: 9781635575583
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Bloomsbury Publishing - June 2nd, 2020

After two years working here, I'm taking the opportunity to recommend my MOST READ BOOK OF ALL TIME! The sequel to A Court of Thorns and Roses, ACOMAF is truly an enchanting read. The plot, characters, and world-building just enchant me so much, the snark and the family and relationships are just too good.I love it so much please read it!!


Staff Pick Badge
All the Light We Cannot See: A Novel By Anthony Doerr Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781501173219
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Scribner - April 4th, 2017

Pick this up before it becomes the next Netflix smash hit! This WWII historical fiction is my favorite of all-time. From the rich and unique setting, to the refreshing writing style, to the very real and emotional characters, this book gets everything right. So beautifully written, yet so sad and scarily suspenseful at points. The whole story keeps building and building until the very end, if you haven’t picked this up yet what are you waiting for!?


Staff Pick Badge
The Book of Cold Cases By Simone St. James Cover Image
$19.00
ISBN: 9780440000235
Availability: Not In Stock - Usually Available in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley - February 28th, 2023

For fans of true crime podcasts and the supernatural, give The Book of Cold Cases a try! This spooky, unsettling read follows Shea who is on the hunt for answers about the small town’s infamous Lady Killer Murders, carried out by a rich young woman Beth Greer, who lives all alone in a spooky mansion outside town. This one kept me reading into the night and let me play detective alongside Shea!


Staff Pick Badge
Icebreaker: A Novel (The Maple Hills Series #1) By Hannah Grace Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781668026038
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Atria Books - February 7th, 2023

For fans of LUKOV WITH LOVE and THE DEAL comes your new favorite contemporary sports romance! Stasi is a figure skater with Olympic dreams, and Nate is the Maple Hills' loyal hockey team captain, but when they're forced to work together, they find they make an unlikely pair! This is an enemies-to-lovers romance you don't want to miss! And beware.... the sweet cartoon cover isn't indicative of the spice inside!


Staff Pick Badge
Secretly Yours: A Novel (Vine Mess #1) By Tessa Bailey Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780063238985
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Avon - February 7th, 2023

For fans of BOOK LOVERS and grumpy/sunshine couples comes Tessa Bailey's BEST romance yet, SECRETLY YOURS. Hallie and Julian are polar opposites in the best way. Their dynamic is so fun, and had me laughing out loud and squealing with delight! This book had so much heart, and had me laughing and crying on the same page! You are sure to fall in love with Hallie and Julian!


Staff Pick Badge
Dead Silence By S.A. Barnes Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250778543
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Tor Nightfire - January 24th, 2023

The Titanic meets Alien in this sci-fi horror novel that sees a crew of space explorers finding the long-lost luxury cruise ship, the Aurora. Eager to get rich on the treasure trove that lies inside, Claire and her crew enter the ship to find something went horribly wrong 20 years ago. This book had my heart pounding and was an absolutely thrill ride that kept me guessing until the very end!


The Lying Game: A Novel By Ruth Ware Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781501156205
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Gallery/Scout Press - March 6th, 2018

The LYING GAME follows a group of four girls at an English boarding school in two timelines - as young girls playing a dangerous game which the rules are TELL A LIE, STICK TO YOUR STORY, and DON'T GET CAUGHT, and in present day, where they will have to deal with the deadly consequences. This is a slow-burn psychological thriller that is perfect for fans of atmospheric, dark, compelling reads!