Novels with Recipes

Sarah's Picks

  • Cinnamon and Gunpowder by Eli Brown
  • The Girl Who Chased the Moon by Sarah Addison Allen
  • Relish by Lucy Knisley
  • Summer at Little Beach Street Bakery by Jenny Colgan
  • Traveler by L. E. DeLano (store favorite local author!)
  • The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society by Mary Ann Shaffer & Annie Barrows - The book is amazing, the recipe for Potato Peel Pie, sadly, is not.
Cinnamon and Gunpowder: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781250050182
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Picador - June 3rd, 2014

The year is 1819, and the renowned chef Owen Wedgwood has been kidnapped by a beautiful yet ruthless pirate. He will be spared, Mad Hannah Mabbot tells him, as long as he can conjure an exquisite meal every Sunday from the ship's meager supplies.


Relish: My Life in the Kitchen Cover Image
By Lucy Knisley, Lucy Knisley (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9781596436237
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: First Second - April 2nd, 2013

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER


The Girl Who Chased the Moon: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780553385595
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Bantam - February 8th, 2011

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “A dusting of magic, the aroma of sugary cakes swirling through the breeze, and a girl who unwittingly brings change to a town of misfits make for a sweet summer story filled with hope and forgiveness.”—Beth Hoffman, author of Saving CeeCee Honeycutt


Summer at Little Beach Street Bakery: A Novel Cover Image
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9780062371249
Availability: Special Order - Not Available for Web Order
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - March 22nd, 2016

For fans of Elin Hilderbrand, Jojo Moyes, and Jane Green, Summer at Little Beach Street Bakery is an irresistible novel—moving and funny, soulful and sweet—about happiness, heartache, and hope. And recipes.


Traveler Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781250100405
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Swoon Reads - February 7th, 2017

Dreams and the real world collide in this twisting, time-bending fantasy about family, friendship, and how love can span every reality.


The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780385341004
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Dial Press Trade Paperback - May 5th, 2009

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NOW A NETFLIX FILM • A remarkable tale of the island of Guernsey during the German Occupation, and of a society as extraordinary as its name.

“Treat yourself to this book, please—I can’t recommend it highly enough.”—Elizabeth Gilbert, author of Eat, Pray, Love


Natalie Tan's Book of Luck and Fortune Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781984803252
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Berkley - June 11th, 2019

Lush and visual, chock-full of delicious recipes, Roselle Lim’s magical debut novel is about food, heritage, and finding family in the most unexpected places.  


Kitchens of the Great Midwest: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780143109419
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Penguin Books - June 7th, 2016

“A sweet and savory treat.” —People

“An impressive feat of narrative jujitsu . . . that keeps readers turning the pages too fast to realize just how ingenious they are.”—The New York Times Book Review, Editor’s Pick