Mystery/Thriller Book Club

The Mystery/Thriller Book Club is Towne's one of our newer book clubs, and is run by customer Jessica. This book club reads exclusively in the mystery, thriller, and suspense genre!

Mystery/Thriller Book Club meets on the 3rd Monday of the month at 7pm.

Upcoming Meetings and Selections

Monday, February 19th, 2024: The Family Plot by Megan Collins

Previous Selections

Monday, January 15th, 2024: Death of Mrs. Westaway by Ruth Ware

Monday, December 18th, 2023: Pretty Girls by Karin Slaughter

Monday, November 20, 2023: Lock Every Door by Riley Sager

Monday, October 16, 2023: Ward D by Freida McFadden

Monday, September 18, 2023: None of this is True by Lisa Jewell

Monday, August 21, 2023: On a Quiet Street by Seraphina Nova Glass

Monday, June 19, 2023: Twenty Years Later by Charlie Donlea

Monday, May 15, 2023: What Happened to the Bennetts by Lisa Scottoline

Monday, April 17, 2023: Mad Honey by Jodi Picoult

Monday, March 20, 2023: All the Missing Girls by Megan Miranda

Monday, February 21, 2023: All the Dangerous Things by Stacy Willingham

Monday, January 17th: The Last Party by Claire Mackintosh

November 2022: The Housemaid by Freida McFadden

The Family Plot: A Novel By Megan Collins Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781982163853
Availability: Not In Stock - Usually Available in 1-5 Days
Published: Atria Books - March 29th, 2022

“Exceedingly entertaining.” —The New York Times
Umbrella Academy meets Tana French.


The Death of Mrs. Westaway By Ruth Ware Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781501156250
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Gallery/Scout Press - April 30th, 2019

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
A New York Public Library Best Book of 2019

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of In a Dark, Dark Wood, The Woman in Cabin 10, and The Lying Game comes Ruth Ware’s fourth novel, “her best yet” (Library Journal, starred review).

On a day that begins like a


Pretty Girls: A Novel By Karin Slaughter Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780062499554
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - February 7th, 2017

Lee Child says it’s “stunning… certain to be a book of the year.”

 

Kathy Reichs calls it “extraordinary… a major achievement.”

 

Gillian Flynn says of Karin Slaughter: “I’d follow her anywhere.”


Staff Pick Badge
Lock Every Door: A Novel By Riley Sager Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781524745165
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Dutton - May 5th, 2020

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“Looking for a suspense novel that will keep you up until way past midnight? Look no further than Lock Every Door, by Riley Sager.”—Stephen King


None of This Is True: A Novel By Lisa Jewell Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781982179007
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Atria Books - August 8th, 2023

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author known for her “superb pacing, twisted characters, and captivating prose” (BuzzFeed), Lisa Jewell returns with a scintillating new psychological thriller about a woman who finds herself the subject of her own popular true crime podcast.


Celebra


On a Quiet Street By Seraphina Nova Glass Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781525899751
Availability: Not In Stock - Usually Available in 1-5 Days
Published: Graydon House - May 17th, 2022

A New York Times Book Review Summer Read and Edgar Award nominee Don't miss this unputdownable psychological thriller Perfect for fans of Lucy Foley and Ruth Ware


Twenty Years Later By Charlie Donlea Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781496742711
Availability: Not In Stock - Usually Available in 1-5 Days
Published: Kensington - December 27th, 2022

“Excellent…Donlea tells a propulsive tale.” – The New York Times

The New York Times Best Thrillers This Season | E! News Recommended Books | Overdrive Biggest Books of the Month


What Happened to the Bennetts By Lisa Scottoline Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780525539759
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - August 9th, 2022

From #1 bestselling author Lisa Scottoline comes a pulse-pounding new novel.

Your family has been attacked, never again to be the same.
Now you have to choose between law…and justice.


Mad Honey: A Novel By Jodi Picoult, Jennifer Finney Boylan Cover Image
$29.99
ISBN: 9781984818386
Availability: Not In Stock - Usually Available in 1-5 Days
Published: Ballantine Books - October 4th, 2022

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “Alternatingly heart-pounding and heartbreaking. This collaboration between two best-selling authors seamlessly weaves together Olivia and Lily’s journeys, creating a provocative exploration of the strength that love and acceptance require.”—The Washington Post
 


Staff Pick Badge
All the Missing Girls: A Novel By Megan Miranda Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781501107979
Availability: Not In Stock - Usually Available in 1-5 Days
Published: S&S/ Marysue Rucci Books - January 31st, 2017

***A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER***

A New York Times Book Review “Editors’ Choice”
Entertainment Weekly — Thriller Round-Up
The Wall Street Journal — 5 Killer Books
Hollywood Reporter — Hot Summer Books…16 Must Reads

“This thriller’s all of your fave page-turners (think: Luc


All the Dangerous Things: A Novel By Stacy Willingham Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250803856
Availability: Not In Stock - Usually Available in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - January 10th, 2023

Following up her instant New York Times bestseller, A Flicker in the Dark, Stacy Willingham delivers a totally gripping thriller about a desperate mother with a troubled past in All the Dangerous Things.


The Last Party: A Novel By Clare Mackintosh Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781728250960
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Sourcebooks Landmark - November 8th, 2022

"Wicked fun, devilishly clever, with echoes of Agatha Christie." —Patricia Cornwell, #1 New York Times bestselling author

At midnight, one of them is dead. By morning, all of them are suspects.

It's the party to end all parties….but not everyone is here to celebrate.


The Housemaid By Freida McFadden Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781538742570
Availability: Not In Stock - Usually Available in 1-5 Days
Published: Grand Central Publishing - August 23rd, 2022

Don't miss the New York Times and USA Today bestseller and addictive psychological thriller with a jaw-dropping twist that’s burning up Instagram and TikTok--Freida McFadden’s The Housemaid is perfect for fans of Ruth Ware, Lisa Jewell, and Verity.

Every day I clean the Winchesters’ beautiful house top to bottom.


Event Image: