Mystery/Thriller Book Club

The Mystery/Thriller Book Club is Towne's one of our newer book clubs, and is run by customer Jessica. This book club reads exclusively in the mystery, thriller, and suspense genre!

Mystery/Thriller Book Club meets on the 3rd Monday of the month at 7pm.

Upcoming Meetings and Selections

Monday, June 19, 2023: Twenty Years Later by Charlie Donlea

Previous Selections

Monday, May 15, 2023: What Happened to the Bennetts by Lisa Scottoline

Monday, April 17, 2023: Mad Honey by Jodi Picoult

Monday, March 20, 2023: All the Missing Girls by Megan Miranda

Monday, February 21, 2023: All the Dangerous Things by Stacy Willingham

Monday, January 17th: The Last Party by Claire Mackintosh

November 2022: The Housemaid by Freida McFadden

Twenty Years Later: A Riveting New Thriller By Charlie Donlea Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781496742711
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Kensington - December 27th, 2022

“Excellent…Donlea tells a propulsive tale.” – The New York Times

The New York Times Best Thrillers This Season | E! News Recommended Books | Overdrive Biggest Books of the Month


What Happened to the Bennetts By Lisa Scottoline Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780525539759
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - August 9th, 2022

From #1 bestselling author Lisa Scottoline comes a pulse-pounding new novel.

Your family has been attacked, never again to be the same.
Now you have to choose between law…and justice.


Mad Honey: A Novel By Jodi Picoult, Jennifer Finney Boylan Cover Image
$29.99
ISBN: 9781984818386
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Ballantine Books - October 4th, 2022

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “Alternatingly heart-pounding and heartbreaking. This collaboration between two best-selling authors seamlessly weaves together Olivia and Lily’s journeys, creating a provocative exploration of the strength that love and acceptance require.”—The Washington Post
 


Staff Pick Badge
All the Missing Girls: A Novel By Megan Miranda Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781501107979
Availability: Not In Stock - Usually Available in 1-5 Days
Published: S&S/ Marysue Rucci Books - January 31st, 2017

***A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER***

A New York Times Book Review “Editors’ Choice”
Entertainment Weekly — Thriller Round-Up
The Wall Street Journal — 5 Killer Books
Hollywood Reporter — Hot Summer Books…16 Must Reads

“This thriller’s all of your fave page-turners (think: Luc


All the Dangerous Things: A Novel By Stacy Willingham Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250803856
Availability: Not In Stock - Usually Available in 1-5 Days
Published: Minotaur Books - January 10th, 2023

Following up her instant New York Times bestseller, A Flicker in the Dark, Stacy Willingham delivers a totally gripping thriller about a desperate mother with a troubled past in All the Dangerous Things.


The Last Party: A Novel By Clare Mackintosh Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781728250960
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Sourcebooks Landmark - November 8th, 2022

"Wicked fun, devilishly clever, with echoes of Agatha Christie." —Patricia Cornwell, #1 New York Times bestselling author

At midnight, one of them is dead. By morning, all of them are suspects.

It's the party to end all parties….but not everyone is here to celebrate.


The Housemaid By Freida McFadden Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781538742570
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Grand Central Publishing - August 23rd, 2022

Don't miss the New York Times and USA Today bestseller and addictive psychological thriller with a jaw-dropping twist that’s burning up Instagram and TikTok--Freida McFadden’s The Housemaid is perfect for fans of Ruth Ware, Lisa Jewell, and Verity.

“Welcome to the family,” Nina Winchester says as I shake her e


Event Image: