Indie Next List: New Releases - May

The Book of Longings: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780525429760
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Viking - April 21st, 2020

“An extraordinary novel . . . a triumph of insight and storytelling.” —Associated Press

A true masterpiece.” —Glennon Doyle, author of Untamed


Simon the Fiddler: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062966742
Availability: Not In Stock - Usually Available in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow - April 14th, 2020

“The reader is treated to a kind of alchemy on the page when character, setting and song converge at all the right notes, generating an authentic humanity that is worth remembering and celebrating.” — New York Times


Pretty Things: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780525479123
Availability: Not In Stock - Usually Available in 1-5 Days
Published: Random House - April 21st, 2020

Two wildly different women—one a grifter, the other an heiress—are brought together by the scam of a lifetime in a page-turner from the New York Times bestselling author of Watch Me Disappear.
 


All Adults Here: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781594634697
Availability: Not In Stock - Usually Available in 1-5 Days
Published: Riverhead Books - May 4th, 2020

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

A TODAY SHOW #ReadWithJenna BOOK CLUB PICK!
"In a time when all we want is hope, it’s a beautiful book to reach for." -Jenna Bush Hager

“Literary sunshine.”—New York Times

“The queen of the summer novel.”—Entertainment Weekly


Network Effect: A Murderbot Novel (The Murderbot Diaries #5) Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250229861
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Tor.com - May 5th, 2020

The first full-length novel in Martha Wells' New York Times and USA Today bestselling Murderbot Diaries series.

"
I caught myself rereading my favorite parts... and I can’t recommend it enough." — New York Times


Take Me Apart: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780374272616
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: MCD - April 28th, 2020

"My favorite debut crime novel of 2020." —Sarah Weinman, The Crime Lady
*
"A West Coast art-world satire, an erotic romance and a descent into madness [with a] gratifying conclusion." —Tom Nolan, The Wall Street Journal
*


Devolution: A Firsthand Account of the Rainier Sasquatch Massacre Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781984826787
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Del Rey - June 16th, 2020

The #1 bestselling author of World War Z returns with a horror tale that blurs the lines between human and beast, and asks, What are we capable of when we’re cut off from society?


Sea Wife: A novel Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9780525656494
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Knopf - April 28th, 2020

"Sea Wife is a gripping tale of survival at sea—but that’s just the beginning.  Amity Gaige also manages, before she’s done, to probe the underpinnings of romantic love, marriage, literary ambition, political inclinations in the Trump age, parenthood, and finally, the nature of survival itself in our broken world.  Gaige is thrillingly talented, and her nove


The Paris Hours: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250307187
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Flatiron Books - May 5th, 2020

“Like All the Light We Cannot See, The Paris Hours explores the brutality of war and its lingering effects with cinematic intensity. The ending will leave you breathless.” —Christina Baker Kline, author of Orphan Train and A Piece of the World

One day in the City of Light. One night in search of lost time.


Hollywood Park: A Memoir Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250621566
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Celadon Books - May 26th, 2020

“A Gen-X This Boy’s Life...Music and his fierce brilliance boost Jollett; a visceral urge to leave his background behind propels him to excel... In the end, Jollett shakes off the past to become the captain of his own soul. Hollywood Park is a triumph."
O, The Oprah Magazine


Death in Her Hands: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781984879356
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Penguin Press - June 23rd, 2020

Named One of the Best Books of the Summer by: New York Magazine, Time Magazine, Town & Country, Marie Claire, Refinery 29, PopSugar, the Today Show, and more


The Book of V.: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250257017
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Henry Holt and Co. - May 5th, 2020

A GOOD MORNING AMERICA BOOK CLUB PICK

A BELLETRIST BOOK CLUB PICK

For fans of The Hours and Fates and Furies, a bold, kaleidoscopic novel intertwining the lives of three women across three centuries as their stories of sex, power, and desire finally converge in the present day.


The Knockout Queen: A novel Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9780525656784
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Knopf - April 28th, 2020

"Full of verve... Revelatory." —Los Angeles Times

A dazzling and darkly comic novel of love, violence, and friendship in the California suburbs


Braised Pork Cover Image
By An Yu
$25.00
ISBN: 9780802148711
Availability: Not In Stock - Usually Available in 1-5 Days
Published: Grove Press - April 14th, 2020

Beautiful, dreamlike, and utterly intoxicating, Braised Pork is the beguiling debut of an outstandingly talented young writer who is based in China but writes in English


The Fixed Stars Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9781419742996
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Abrams Press - August 4th, 2020

From a bestselling memoirist, a thoughtful and provocative story of changing identity, complex sexuality, and enduring family relationships
 
At age 36, while serving on a jury, author Molly Wizenberg found herself drawn to a female attorney she hardly knew.


The Hilarious World of Depression Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250209283
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: St. Martin's Press - May 5th, 2020

"[A] path to deeper understanding and openness, by way of laughter in the dark" —The New York Times Book Review

"...Filled with heart, humor and hope." —People

One of Todays's Ten Best Inspirational Books, 2020 | One of Huff Post's 10 Most Anticipated Book Releases Of May 2020


A Children's Bible: A Novel Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781324005032
Availability: Not In Stock - Usually Available in 1-5 Days
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - May 12th, 2020

Named a Most Anticipated Book of 2020 by Apple Books, Literary Hub, The Millions, and The Week

An indelible novel of teenage alienation and adult complacency in an unraveling world.


Siri, Who Am I?: A Novel Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781683691686
Availability: Not Yet Published
Published: Quirk Books - January 12th, 2021

A Millennial with amnesia uses her Instagram account to piece together her identity in this hilarious and whip-smart comedy about the ups and downs of influencer culture.


On Lighthouses Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9781949641011
Availability: Not In Stock - Usually Available in 1-5 Days
Published: Two Lines Press - May 12th, 2020

"After spending sufficient time inside a lighthouse, who wouldn't begin to hear a song in the sound of the machinery, a voice in the wind or the waves?"


Grown Ups: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781982141936
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Gallery/Scout Press - August 18th, 2020

INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER

Fleabag meets Conversations with Friends in this brutally honest, observant, original novel about a woman going through a breakup…but really having more of a breakdown.

Jenny McLaine’s life is falling apart. Her friendships are flagging. Her body has failed her.