Indie Next List: New Releases - May

The Book of Longings: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780525429760
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Viking - April 21st, 2020

“An extraordinary novel . . . a triumph of insight and storytelling.” —Associated Press

A true masterpiece.” —Glennon Doyle, author of Untamed


Simon the Fiddler: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062966742
Availability: Not In Stock - Usually Available in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow - April 14th, 2020

“The reader is treated to a kind of alchemy on the page when character, setting and song converge at all the right notes, generating an authentic humanity that is worth remembering and celebrating.” — New York Times


Pretty Things: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780525479123
Availability: Backordered - Usually Ships in 14-90 days
Published: Random House - April 21st, 2020

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Two wildly different women—one a grifter, the other an heiress—are brought together by the scam of a lifetime in a page-turner from the New York Times bestselling author of Watch Me Disappear.
 


Staff Pick Badge
All Adults Here: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781594634697
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Riverhead Books - May 4th, 2020

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

A WASHINGTON POST NOTABLE BOOK OF THE YEAR

PARADE BEST BOOK of 2020 * A GOOD HOUSEKEEPING BEST BOOK of 2020 

One of USA TODAY’S 10 Bestselling Novels That Make Perfect Presents 

A TODAY SHOW #ReadWithJenna BOOK CLUB PICK!


Network Effect: A Murderbot Novel (The Murderbot Diaries #5) Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250229861
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Tordotcom - May 5th, 2020

The first full-length novel in Martha Wells' New York Times and USA Today bestselling Murderbot Diaries series.

An Amazon's Best of the Year So Far Pick

Named a Best of 2020 Pick for NPR | Book Riot | Polygon


Take Me Apart: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780374272616
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: MCD - April 28th, 2020

"A juicy thriller" (Entertainment Weekly) · "Absorbing" (USA Today) · "Dark and thoughtful" (Washington Post) · "Gratifying" (Wall Street Journal) · "Sun-soaked noir" (LA Review of Books)

An Amazon Best Book of May 2020


Staff Pick Badge
Devolution: A Firsthand Account of the Rainier Sasquatch Massacre Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781984826787
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Del Rey - June 16th, 2020

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The #1 New York Times bestselling author of World War Z is back with “the Bigfoot thriller you didn’t know you needed in your life, and one of the greatest horror novels I’ve ever read” (Blake Crouch, author of Dark Matter and Recursion).
 


Sea Wife: A novel Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9780525656494
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Knopf - April 28th, 2020

A New York Times Notable Book


The Paris Hours: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250307187
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Flatiron Books - May 5th, 2020

“Like All the Light We Cannot See, The Paris Hours explores the brutality of war and its lingering effects with cinematic intensity. The ending will leave you breathless.” —Christina Baker Kline, author of Orphan Train and A Piece of the World

One day in the City of Light. One night in search of lost time.


Hollywood Park: A Memoir Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250621566
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Celadon Books - May 26th, 2020

**THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER**

“A Gen-X This Boy’s Life...Music and his fierce brilliance boost Jollett; a visceral urge to leave his background behind propels him to excel... In the end, Jollett shakes off the past to become the captain of his own soul. Hollywood Park is a triumph."
O, The Oprah Magazine


Death in Her Hands: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781984879356
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Penguin Press - June 23rd, 2020

"[An] intricate and unsettling new novel . . . Death in Her Hands is not a murder mystery, nor is it really a story about self-deception or the perils of escapism. Rather, it's a haunting meditation on the nature and meaning of art."
-Kevin Power, The New Yorker


The Book of V.: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250257017
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Henry Holt and Co. - May 5th, 2020

A GOOD MORNING AMERICA BOOK CLUB PICK

A BELLETRIST BOOK CLUB PICK

For fans of The Hours and Fates and Furies, a bold, kaleidoscopic novel intertwining the lives of three women across three centuries as their stories of sex, power, and desire finally converge in the present day.


The Knockout Queen: A novel Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9780525656784
Availability: Not In Stock - Usually Available in 1-5 Days
Published: Knopf - April 28th, 2020

"Full of verve... Revelatory." —Los Angeles Times

A dazzling and darkly comic novel of love, violence, and friendship in the California suburbs


Braised Pork Cover Image
By An Yu
$25.00
ISBN: 9780802148711
Availability: Not In Stock - Usually Available in 1-5 Days
Published: Grove Press - April 14th, 2020

Beautiful, dreamlike, and utterly intoxicating, Braised Pork is the beguiling debut of an outstandingly talented young writer who is based in China but writes in English


The Fixed Stars Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9781419742996
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Abrams Press - August 4th, 2020

From a bestselling memoirist, a thoughtful and provocative story of changing identity, complex sexuality, and enduring family relationships
 
At age 36, while serving on a jury, author Molly Wizenberg found herself drawn to a female attorney she hardly knew.


The Hilarious World of Depression Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250209283
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: St. Martin's Press - May 5th, 2020

"[A] path to deeper understanding and openness, by way of laughter in the dark" —The New York Times Book Review

"...Filled with heart, humor and hope." —People

One of Todays's Ten Best Inspirational Books, 2020 | One of Huff Post's 10 Most Anticipated Book Releases Of May 2020


A Children's Bible: A Novel Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781324005032
Availability: Not In Stock - Usually Available in 1-5 Days
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - May 12th, 2020

Finalist for the 2020 National Book Award for Fiction
One of the New York Times' Ten Best Books of the Year
Named one of the best novels of the year by Time, Washington Post, NPR, Chicago Tribune, Esquire, BBC, and many others
National Bestseller

An indelible novel of teenage alienation and adult complacency in an unraveling


Staff Pick Badge
Siri, Who Am I?: A Novel Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781683691686
Availability: Not In Stock - Usually Available in 1-5 Days
Published: Quirk Books - January 12th, 2021

Indie Next and Library Reads Pick
One of Cosmopolitan’s “Best New Books Coming Out in 2021”
One of POPSUGAR’s “Best New Books Coming Out in 2021”


On Lighthouses Cover Image
$19.95
ISBN: 9781949641011
Availability: Not In Stock - Usually Available in 1-5 Days
Published: Two Lines Press - May 12th, 2020

"This book is a light at the end of the tunnel." --The Paris Review

Far from home, in the confines of a dim New York apartment where the oppressive skyscrapers further isolate her, Jazmina Barrera offers a tour of her lighthouses--those structures whose message is "first and foremost, that human beings are here."


Grown Ups: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781982141936
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Gallery/Scout Press - August 18th, 2020

INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER
[E]ssential reading for our dismal times.” —The Wall Street Journal
One of Bustle’s “Most Anticipated Books of Summer 2020”
Good Housekeeping’s “25 New Fall Books You Have to Read This Season”
Lit Hub’s “Most Anticipat