Soulswift (Compact Disc)

Staff Pick Badge
Soulswift Cover Image
By Megan Bannen, Hayden Bishop (Read by)
$39.99
Not In Stock - Usually Available in 1-5 Days

Staff Reviews


This book made me cry. It broke my heart right in two. I know that may not sound like a glowing review, but trust me it is. The best stories are the ones that make us feel so deeply we drown in them. That is what SOULSWIFT is. A deep, beautiful, heartbreaking story that will stay with you forever. You'll love it as you read it and you'll be shaking when it's over, but you wouldn't want it any other way.

— Marielle

Description


A dark, epic fantasy about a girl who must rethink everything she believes after she is betrayed and hunted by the religion that raised her--from Megan Bannen, author of The Bird and the Blade. Perfect for fans of The Winner's Curse and The Girl of Fire and Thorns.

Gelya is a Vessel, a girl who channels the word of the One True God through song. Cloistered with the other Vessels of her faith, she believes--as all Ovinists do--that a saint imprisoned Elath the Great Demon centuries ago, saving humanity from earthly temptation.

When Gelya stumbles into a deadly cover-up by the Ovinists' military, she reluctantly teams up with Tavik, an enemy soldier, to survive. Tavik believes that Elath is actually a mother goddess who must be set free, but while he succeeds in opening Her prison, he inadvertently turns Gelya into Elath's unwilling human vessel.

Now the church that raised Gelya considers her a threat. In a race against the clock, she and Tavik must find a way to exorcise Elath's presence from her body. But will this release stop the countdown to the end of the world, or will it be the cause of the earth's destruction?

And as Tavik and Gelya grow closer, another question lingers between them: What will become of Gelya?



Product Details
ISBN: 9781799945604
ISBN-10: 179994560X
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: November 17th, 2020
Language: English