Bone in the Throat (Paperback)

Staff Pick Badge
Bone in the Throat Cover Image
$16.00
On Our Shelves Now
10 on hand, as of May 11 11:16pm
(FICTION-MYSTERY)

Staff Reviews


While I know one of these summers I'm going to run out of Tony Bourdain books, this summer I'm excited to share his FIRST book, written four years before Kitchen Confidential! You can't help but hear his voice in your head while reading and Bone in the Throat is full of his characteristic wit and dark humor. A well-plotted murder mystery, it's been great fun to go back and read his earliest works.

— Sarah

Description


The acclaimed first novel by the New York Times bestselling author of Kitchen Confidential and host of Parts Unknown on CNN. A wildly funny, irreverent tale of murder, mayhem, and the mob.

When up-and-coming chef Tommy Pagana settles for a less than glamorous stint at his uncle's restaurant in Manhattan's Little Italy, he unwittingly finds himself a partner in big-time crime. And when the mob decides to use the kitchen for a murder, nothing Tommy learned in cooking school has prepared him for what happens next.

With the FBI on one side, and his eccentric wise-guy superiors on the other, Tommy has to struggle to do right by his conscience, and to avoid getting killed in the meantime.

In the vein of Prizzi's Honor, Bone in the Throat is a thrilling Mafia caper laced with entertaining characters and wry humor. This first novel is a must-have for fans of Anthony Bourdain's nonfiction.

About the Author


Anthony Bourdain (1956-2018) is the author of the bestselling Kitchen Confidential, the Urban Historical Typhoid Mary, and A Cook's Tour, which was turned into a successful series by the same name for the Food Network. His novels include The Bobby Gold Stories, Bone in the Throat and Gone Bamboo.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781582341026
ISBN-10: 1582341028
Publisher: Bloomsbury USA
Publication Date: September 18th, 2000
Pages: 304
Language: English