Freya (Hardcover)

Freya Cover Image
$17.99
Not In Stock - Usually Available in 1-5 Days

Description


Freya is the myth. Freya is the legend. And she’s about to make one hell of a comeback.

There's far more to Sara Vanadi than meets the eye. In her prime, she was Freya, the Norse goddess of love, beauty, war, and death - though that past hardly seems to matter now. For an ancient goddess in the 21st century, true believers - and the strength they bring - are painfully hard to find. But when a new, rising power threatens to remake the world by bending the divine to its will, Sara realizes her days of hiding have ended, and a chance to claw her way out of the history books has arrived. She'll just need new clothes and a manicure before she gets started.

Blending elements of fantasy and scifi in a modern-world setting, the first novel in this new young adult series by Matthew Laurence is perfect for fans of Buffy the Vampire Slayer.

An Imprint Book

About the Author


A writer and game designer for over eight years, Matthew Laurence is dedicated to creating great entertainment. His career has taken him from Orlando and San Francisco all the way to Helsinki, Finland as part of Rovio, the makers of Angry Birds. Besides playing games of all kinds, Matthew writes and cooks for fun, travels with his wife whenever (and wherever) possible, and maintains an unhealthy relationship with Netflix. He is the author of Freya.

Praise For…


"This series debut blends philosophy (free will, destiny, faith), humor, multidimensional characters, and a fast-moving, well-constructed plot into a compulsively entertaining read.” —Kirkus Reviews, starred review

"Move over, Percy Jackson, there’s a new girl in town." —Booklist

"Adrenaline-infused adventure." —School Library Journal

"Boatloads of action, villains who are at once familiar and original in their quests for world domination, and a savvy team of multireligious goddesses make for a kick-ass adventure situated between science and belief." —The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books (BCCB)



Product Details
ISBN: 9781250088178
ISBN-10: 1250088178
Publisher: Imprint
Publication Date: March 14th, 2017
Pages: 352
Language: English
Series: Freya