The Reading House Set 6: Introduction to Long Vowel Sounds (Boxed Set)

The Reading House Set 6: Introduction to Long Vowel Sounds Cover Image
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of May 11 11:16pm


The Reading House is a BRAND NEW LEARN-TO-READ PROGRAM that inspires kids to read with confidence! Perfect for ages 4-7.

With Set 6: Introduction to Long Vowel Sounds, children will begin to:
    Recognize consistent long vowel sounds and word families
    Blend consistent long vowel word families with initial consonants and digraphs
    Read sentences with sight words and consistent long vowel sounds for meaning

A new series of learn-to-read box sets perfect for at home or the classroom! Each set includes 12 leveled story books, an activity sheet, a classroom guide, and a progress sticker sheet. Every component of this program, from the voice, to the art, to the packaging, was designed to ensure maximum effectiveness AND fun!

About the Author

Marla Conn is a reading and literary specialist with a Master's of Science in Elementary Education and Reading. She has worked with HarperCollins, Simon & Schuster, PRH, and many others, and is also the creator of the Dear Dragon Developing Readers, based on the work of Margaret Hillert. These leveled readers (A-D) enable emergent readers to build early literacy skills in decoding, fluency, and reading comprehension.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780525571339
ISBN-10: 0525571337
Publisher: The Reading House
Publication Date: March 2nd, 2021
Language: English
Series: The Reading House