Deepsix (Academy Series (Priscilla Hutchins) #2) (Mass Market)

Deepsix (Academy Series (Priscilla Hutchins) #2) By Jack McDevitt Cover Image
Email or call for pricing & availability


In the year 2204, tragedy and terror forced a scientific team to prematurely evacuate Maleiva III. Nineteen years later, a rogue moon hurtling through space is about to obliterate the last opportunity to study this rare, life-supporting planet. With less than three weeks left before the disaster, superluminal pilot Priscilla "Hutch" Hutchins -- the only even remotely qualified professional within lightyears of the ill-fated planet -- must lead a small scientific team to the surface to glean whatever they can about its lifeforms and lost civilizations before time runs out. But catastrophe awaits when they are stranded on this strange and complex world of puzzles and impossibilities. And now Hutch and her people must somehow survive on a hostile world going rapidly mad -- as the clock ticks toward apocalypse for a doomed enigma now called...

About the Author

Jack McDevitt is the author of A Talent for War, The Engines of God, Ancient Shores, Eternity Road, Moonfall, and numerous prize-winning short stories. He has served as an officer in the U.S. Navy, taught English and literature, and worked for the U.S. Customs Service in North Dakota and Georgia.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780061020063
ISBN-10: 0061020060
Publisher: Harper Voyager
Publication Date: January 8th, 2002
Pages: 528
Language: English
Series: Academy Series (Priscilla Hutchins)