Austen Adaptations

Jane of Austin: A Novel of Sweet Tea and Sensibility Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781601429346
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: WaterBrook - June 13th, 2017

“Know your own happiness. You want nothing but patience - or give it a more fascinating name, call it hope.” 
― Jane Austen, Sense and Sensibility


Pride, Prejudice, and Other Flavors: A Novel Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062839053
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - May 7th, 2019

Award-winning author Sonali Dev launches a new series about the Rajes, an immigrant Indian family descended from royalty, who have built their lives in San Francisco...

It is a truth universally acknowledged that only in an overachieving Indian American family can a genius daughter be considered a black sheep.


Austenland: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781596912861
Availability: Backordered - Usually Ships in 14-90 days
Published: Bloomsbury USA - June 8th, 2008

For readers of Waiting for Tom Hanks and Well Met, a “gloriously satisfying” (Glamour) romantic comedy set at a Jane Austen fantasy resort from New York Times bestselling author Shannon Hale. Now a major motion picture starring Keri Russell and produced by Stephenie Meyer.


Pride and Prejudice and Zombies (Pride and Prej. and Zombies #2) Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781594743344
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Quirk Books - March 1st, 2009

The New York Times best seller is now a major motion picture starring Lily James and Sam Riley, with Matt Smith, Charles Dance, and Lena Headey. 


Longbourn Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9780345806970
Availability: Not In Stock - Usually Available in 1-5 Days
Published: Vintage - June 17th, 2014

A New York Times Book Review Notable Book, a Seattle Times Best Title, a Christian Science Monitor Best Fiction Book, a Miami Herald Favorite Book, and a Kirkus Best Book of the Year


The Jane Austen Project: A Novel Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062651259
Availability: Backordered - Usually Ships in 14-90 days
Published: Harper Perennial - May 2nd, 2017

Perfect for fans of Jane Austen, this engrossing debut novel offers an unusual twist on the legacy of one of the world's most celebrated and beloved authors: two researchers from the future are sent back in time to meet Jane and recover a suspected unpublished novel.


Eligible: A modern retelling of Pride and Prejudice Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780812980349
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Random House Trade Paperbacks - April 18th, 2017

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Wonderfully tender and hilariously funny, Eligible tackles gender, class, courtship, and family as Curtis Sittenfeld reaffirms herself as one of the most dazzling authors writing today.

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY NPR AND THE TIMES (UK)


Emma: A Modern Retelling Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780804172417
Availability: Backordered - Usually Ships in 14-90 days
Published: Anchor - April 5th, 2016

The summer after university, Emma Woodhouse returns home to live with her widowed father and launch her interior design business. Apart from cultivating grand career plans and managing her father’s hypochondria, Emma busies herself with the two things she does best: matchmaking and offering advice on everything from texting etiquette to first date destinations.


Unmarriageable: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780525486480
Availability: Not In Stock - Usually Available in 1-5 Days
Published: Ballantine Books - February 4th, 2020

“This inventive retelling of Pride and Prejudice charms.”—People
 
“A fun, page-turning romp and a thought-provoking look at the class-obsessed strata of Pakistani society.”—NPR


The Secret Diary of Lizzie Bennet: A Novel (Lizzie Bennet Diaries  ) Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9781476763163
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Gallery Books - June 24th, 2014

Based on the Emmy Award–winning YouTube series The Lizzie Bennet Diaries.

Twenty‑four‑year‑old grad student Lizzie Bennet is saddled with student loan debt and still living at home along with her two sisters—beautiful Jane and reckless Lydia.


The Jane Austen Book Club Cover Image
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9780452286535
Availability: Special Order - Not Available for Web Order
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - April 26th, 2005

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

A book club discuss the works of Jane Austen and experience their own affairs of the heart in this charming “tribute to Austen that manages to capture her spirit” (The Boston Globe).


Pies & Prejudice (The Mother-Daughter Book Club) Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781442420199
Availability: Backordered - Usually Ships in 14-90 days
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - September 13th, 2011

Right before the start of their freshman year, Emma's family unexpectedly moves to England. The book club is stunned, but thanks to videoconferencing, they can keep the club alive. They decide to tackle Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice, a particularly fitting choice. In England, Emma deals with a new queen bee, Annabelle, who makes her life miserable.


The Other Bennet Sister: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781250129413
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Henry Holt and Co. - March 31st, 2020

"Jane fans rejoice! . . . Exceptional storytelling and a true delight." —Helen Simonson, author of the New York Times bestselling novels Major Pettigrew's Last Stand and The Summer Before the War


The Lost Memoirs of Jane Austen Cover Image
$13.99
ISBN: 9780061341427
Availability: Not In Stock - Usually Available in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - November 6th, 2007

Many rumors abound about a mysterious gentleman said to be the love of Jane's life—finally, the truth may have been found. . . .


Lost in Austen: Create Your Own Jane Austen Adventure Cover Image
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9781594482588
Availability: Special Order - Not Available for Web Order
Published: Riverhead Books - August 7th, 2007

Bringing together Jane Austen's most beloved characters and storylines—a clever, playful, interactive, and highly entertaining approach to the wildly popular novels in which you, the reader, decide the outcome

Name: Elizabeth Bennet.
Mission: To marry both prudently and for love.
How? It's entirely up to the reader.