Austen Adaptations

Pride: A Pride & Prejudice Remix Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780062564054
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Balzer + Bray - December 17th, 2019

In a timely update of Jane Austen's Pride and PrejudiceNational Book Award finalist Ibi Zoboi skillfully balances cultural identity, class, and gentrification against the heady magic of first love in her vibrant reimagining of this beloved classic.


Pride, Prejudice, and Other Flavors: A Novel (The Rajes Series #1) Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062839053
Availability: Not In Stock - Usually Available in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - May 7th, 2019

Award-winning author Sonali Dev launches a new series about the Rajes, an immigrant Indian family descended from royalty, who have built their lives in San Francisco...

It is a truth universally acknowledged that only in an overachieving Indian American family can a genius daughter be considered a black sheep.


Austenland: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781596912861
Availability: Not In Stock - Usually Available in 1-5 Days
Published: Bloomsbury USA - June 8th, 2008

For readers of Waiting for Tom Hanks and Well Met, a “gloriously satisfying” (Glamour) romantic comedy set at a Jane Austen fantasy resort from New York Times bestselling author Shannon Hale. Now a major motion picture starring Keri Russell and produced by Stephenie Meyer.


Staff Pick Badge
Pride and Prejudice and Zombies (Pride and Prej. and Zombies #2) Cover Image
$14.95
ISBN: 9781594743344
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Quirk Books - March 1st, 2009

The New York Times best seller is now a major motion picture starring Lily James and Sam Riley, with Matt Smith, Charles Dance, and Lena Headey. 


Longbourn Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780345806970
Availability: Not In Stock - Usually Available in 1-5 Days
Published: Vintage - June 17th, 2014

A New York Times Book Review Notable Book, a Seattle Times Best Title, a Christian Science Monitor Best Fiction Book, a Miami Herald Favorite Book, and a Kirkus Best Book of the Year


Recipe for Persuasion: A Novel (The Rajes Series #2) Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062839077
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - May 26th, 2020

From the author of Pride, Prejudice, and Other Flavors comes another , clever, deeply layered, and heartwarming romantic comedy that follows in the Jane Austen tradition—this time, with a twist on Persuasion.


Eligible: A modern retelling of Pride and Prejudice Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780812980349
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Random House Trade Paperbacks - April 18th, 2017

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Wonderfully tender and hilariously funny, Eligible tackles gender, class, courtship, and family as Curtis Sittenfeld reaffirms herself as one of the most dazzling authors writing today.

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY NPR AND THE TIMES (UK)


The Stars We Steal Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781328948946
Availability: Backordered - Usually Ships in 14-90 days
Published: Clarion Books - February 4th, 2020



Engagement season is in the air. Eighteen-year-old Princess Leonie “Leo” Kolburg, heir to a faded European spaceship, has only one thing on her mind: which lucky bachelor can save her family from financial ruin? 

But when Leo’s childhood friend and first love, Elliot, returns as the captain of a successful whiskey ship, everything changes.


Unmarriageable: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780525486480
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Ballantine Books - February 4th, 2020

“This inventive retelling of Pride and Prejudice charms.”—People
 
“A fun, page-turning romp and a thought-provoking look at the class-obsessed strata of Pakistani society.”—NPR


The Secret Diary of Lizzie Bennet: A Novel (Lizzie Bennet Diaries  ) Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9781476763163
Availability: Not In Stock - Usually Available in 1-5 Days
Published: Gallery Books - June 24th, 2014

Based on the Emmy Award–winning YouTube series The Lizzie Bennet Diaries.

Twenty‑four‑year‑old grad student Lizzie Bennet is saddled with student loan debt and still living at home along with her two sisters—beautiful Jane and reckless Lydia.


The Jane Austen Book Club Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780452286535
Availability: Not In Stock - Usually Available in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - April 26th, 2005

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

A book club discuss the works of Jane Austen and experience their own affairs of the heart in this charming “tribute to Austen that manages to capture her spirit” (The Boston Globe).


Pies & Prejudice (The Mother-Daughter Book Club) Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781442420199
Availability: Not In Stock - Usually Available in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - September 13th, 2011

Right before the start of their freshman year, Emma's family unexpectedly moves to England. The book club is stunned, but thanks to videoconferencing, they can keep the club alive. They decide to tackle Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice, a particularly fitting choice. In England, Emma deals with a new queen bee, Annabelle, who makes her life miserable.


The Other Bennet Sister: A Novel Cover Image
$20.00
ISBN: 9781250787620
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Picador - April 6th, 2021

A NPR CONCIERGE BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR

"Jane fans rejoice! . . . Exceptional storytelling and a true delight." —Helen Simonson, author of the New York Times bestselling novels Major Pettigrew's Last Stand and The Summer Before the War


The Lost Memoirs of Jane Austen Cover Image
$13.99
ISBN: 9780061341427
Availability: Not In Stock - Usually Available in 1-5 Days
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - November 6th, 2007

Many rumors abound about a mysterious gentleman said to be the love of Jane's life—finally, the truth may have been found. . . .


Lost in Austen: Create Your Own Jane Austen Adventure Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9781594482588
Availability: Not In Stock - Usually Available in 1-5 Days
Published: Riverhead Books - August 7th, 2007

Bringing together Jane Austen's most beloved characters and storylines—a clever, playful, interactive, and highly entertaining approach to the wildly popular novels in which you, the reader, decide the outcome

Name: Elizabeth Bennet.
Mission: To marry both prudently and for love.
How? It's entirely up to the reader.


Ayesha at Last Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781984802798
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Berkley - June 4th, 2019

As seen on The Today Show! One of the best summer romance picks!

One of Publishers Weekly Best Romance Books of 2019!

A modern-day Muslim Pride and Prejudice for a new generation of love.