Anna's Picks

Loveboat, Taipei Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062957276
Availability: Not In Stock - Usually Available in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperTeen - January 7th, 2020

Perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen, and praised as “an intense rush of rebellion and romance” by #1 New York Times bestselling author Stephanie Garber, this romantic and layered Own Voices debut from Abigail Hing Wen is a dazzling, fun-filled romp.


I'll Be Gone in the Dark: One Woman's Obsessive Search for the Golden State Killer Cover Image
By Michelle McNamara, Gillian Flynn (Introduction by), Patton Oswalt (Afterword by)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062319791
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harper Perennial - February 26th, 2019

Features new material on the Golden State Killer's case and an updated afterword by Patton Oswalt.

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR:


Red, White & Royal Blue: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250316776
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - May 14th, 2019

* Instant NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY bestseller *
* GOODREADS CHOICE AWARD WINNER for BEST DEBUT and BEST ROMANCE of 2019 *
* BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR* for VOGUE, NPR, VANITY FAIR, and more! *

What happens when America's First Son falls in love with the Prince of Wales?


Shadow and Bone (The Shadow and Bone Trilogy #1) Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781250027436
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Square Fish - May 7th, 2013

The Grishaverse will be coming to Netflix soon with Shadow and Bone, an original series!

Enter the Grishaverse with Book One of the Shadow and Bone Trilogy by the #1 New York Timesbestselling author of Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom.


Slaughterhouse-Five: A Novel (Modern Library 100 Best Novels) Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780385333849
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Dial Press Trade Paperback - January 12th, 1999

A special fiftieth anniversary edition of Kurt Vonnegut’s masterpiece, “a desperate, painfully honest attempt to confront the monstrous crimes of the twentieth century” (Time), featuring a new introduction by Kevin Powers, author of the National Book Award finalist The Yellow Birds
 


Staff Pick Badge
The Nightingale: A Novel Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250080400
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - April 25th, 2017

A #1 New York Times bestseller, Wall Street Journal Best Book of the Year, and soon to be a major motion picture, this unforgettable novel of love and strength in the face of war has enthralled a generation.


Darius the Great Is Not Okay Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780525552970
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Penguin Books - August 20th, 2019

Darius doesn't think he'll ever be enough, in America or in Iran. Hilarious and heartbreaking, this unforgettable debut introduces a brilliant new voice in contemporary YA.

Winner of the William C. Morris Debut Award


“Heartfelt, tender, and so utterly real. I’d live in this book forever if I could.”